Is your website free?

There are two levels of membership on Tack Me Up. Our free membership allows you to browse all adverts, however, you will not be able to see any seller contact details until the advert becomes 5 days old. You can also create adverts as a free member; this is limited to 3 adverts per year. Each advert can contain one photo and will be available for all free and premium members to browse. If you choose to become a premium member, you will be able to upload as many adverts as you want, with multiple photos. As a buyer, you will also be able see contact details for adverts from the moment they are added to our site. If you wish to register as a free member to start with, you can upgrade and become a premium member at any time.


How do I stop receiving emails?

There is an unsubscribe link at the bottom of all our emails; click that link to unsubscribe. Alternatively, you can manage your email preferences in the ‘My Account’ area on our website.


How will buyers contact me?

There is a ‘Contact the seller’ form in every advert; a buyer who is interested in your item for sale simply fills in the form and this information will be sent to your registered email address. Please ensure that you check you junk mail in case these emails find their way into there by mistake!


How can I contact sellers?

A ‘Contact the seller’ form is available in all adverts. Fill in details of any questions you may have or an offer to buy the item, provide your contact details and click submit. Your details will then the emailed to the seller for them to contact you back.


How do I pay for an item?

You cannot pay for any items for sale through our website, we simply offer the platform to allow sellers to advertise their items. The method of payment is to be agreed between the seller and buyer. If you have agreed for the seller to post the item to you, we highly recommend you use a method such as PayPal due to the buyer protection they offer. If you are meeting with the seller to collect the item and have agreed to pay in cash, please ensure you are happy with the item before exchanging any money. Tack me up cannot assist with any dispute over any transactions that take place as a result of an advert on our website.


Why can’t I see the contact details for a seller on their advert?

As a free member, the contact details will only be visible to you one the advert becomes 5 days old. If you wish to see the contact details for an advert that is less than 5 days old, you can upgrade to premium membership for a small fee, of which 25p will be donated to a local charity.


Why does my advert need to be renewed after 14 days?

To ensure all items for sale on Tack Me Up are current, all adverts expire after 14 days, however if your items sells before then, we do ask that you remove the advert. If your item does not sell within the 14 days, you will have the option to renew it for another 14 days.


How do I cancel my membership?

If you wish to cancel your Tack me up account simply email us at info@tackmeup.co.uk and we will aim to get back to you within 48 hours. Please note that if you have paid for membership, we will unable to provide any refunds.


Will you pass my details onto other companies?

We take your privacy very seriously; we will not pass your details onto any other companies without your prior consent. Any companies we do pass details onto are considered very carefully before doing so. Your contact details will not be displayed on adverts; our secure messaging service will forward any message from potential buyers to your registered email address. As a buyer, you have the choice of which contact details to provide to the seller. For more information, see our privacy policy.


Is it safe to pay for my membership online?

We offer two methods of paying for your Tack Me Up membership; Stripe and PayPal; both are a secure method of payment. You will notice a closed padlock symbol in your browser once you have entered your chosen payment system, showing that your payment is being made over a secure connection using state of the art encryption.


How do I modify or delete my advert?

If you are logged in to the site select “My Listings” from the menu. Here you will then be able to view your adverts. If you choose to view your live adverts you can then select to remove or edit your adverts.

  • Choose a category